Music

Music

Poetic highlights in store at the North York Moors Chamber Music Festival

A performance of the Edith Sitwell/William Walton entertainment Façade is a highlight of the North York Moors Chamber Music Festival.

Lifestyle
Scarborough Spa Orchestra

Scarborough Spa Orchestra’s new season of concerts

Scarborough Spa until September 12

Lifestyle
Burton Agnes Jazz and Blues Festival

Burton Agnes Jazz and Blues Festival

Burton Agnes Hall, near Bridlington, from Friday July 13 to Sunday July 15

Lifestyle
Scarborough Symphony Orchestra

Scarborough Symphony Orchestra

Queen Street Methodist Church Hall, Saturday July 14 at 7.15pm

Lifestyle
New Orleans band will get your feet moving

New Orleans band will get your feet moving

Roamin Jasmine and with Lachlan Bryan and the Wildes, Woodend, The Crescent, Scarborough, Wednesday July 4. Doors at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Music: The Last Ship

Music: The Last Ship

York Theatre Royal from Monday June 25 to Saturday June 30

Lifestyle
Music: Il Divo

Music: Il Divo

Scarborough Open Air Theatre, Saturday July 21

Lifestyle
The Spa Orchestra

Music: Spa Orchestra

Scarborough Spa, Wednesday June 20 at 7.45pm

Lifestyle
Just Down the Road: Madagascar – The Musical

Just Down the Road: Madagascar – The Musical

Bridlington Spa, Monday September 17 to Saturday September 22

Lifestyle
Florence and the Machine will be performing in Leeds

One for the Diary: Florence and the Machine

Leeds First Direct Arena, Thursday November 15

Lifestyle
One of the Diary: The Carpenters Story

One of the Diary: The Carpenters Story

Scarborough Spa, Friday July 13 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Carrie Martin

Don’t Miss: Acoustic picnic is packed full of music, food and drink for all the family

Details of the line up for the second Macmillan Acoustic Picnic in Cloughton have been revealed.

Lifestyle
Dirkjak Ranzijn

Music: Scarborough Electronic Organ Society

Scarborough Collection, Flower of May, Lebberston, Sunday June 16 at 2.30pm

Lifestyle

Music: Cody Sisters

Woodend, The Crescent, Scarborough, Sunday June 17 at 7.30pm

Lifestyle
Al Wood

Music: Scarborough Jazz Club

The Cask, Ramshill, Wednesday June 13. Doors open at 8pm

Lifestyle
Music: Spa Orchestra season

Music: Spa Orchestra season

Scarborough Spa, June to September

Lifestyle
Music: Shadows Music Gala

Music: Shadows Music Gala

Scarborough Rugby Club, Saturday June 9 from 11am to 5.30pm and Sunday June 10 from 10am to 5.30pm

Lifestyle
Yorkshire has a wide array of different events taking place throughout the region over the May bank holiday weekend

9 things to do in Yorkshire over the May bank holiday weekend

The second bank holiday of the month is shortly upon us and with this comes the search for fun events and activities around Yorkshire. Yorkshire has a wide array of different events taking place throughout the region over the upcoming May bank holiday weekend.
News
Review; Scarborough Symphony Orchestra at Queen Street Methodist Central Hall

Review; Scarborough Symphony Orchestra at Queen Street Methodist Central Hall

Players and audience gathered at Queen St Central Hall for the penultimate concert of the Scarborough Symphony Orchestra’s season.

Lifestyle
Easy Street band

Music: Scarborough Jazz Club

The Cask, Ramshill, Wednesday May 30. Doors open at 8pm

Lifestyle
Load more